Big things can happen in 24 hours.

August 5, 2008

Last Thursday, St. Louis Beacon ran this article about a marathon foreclosure counseling session hosted over the weekend by Better Family Life

24 straight hours of counseling. I’ve heard of marathon races, telethons and even 24 hour dance-offs, but those are usually hosted to raise money for a cause. This is the first time I’ve heard of a 24 hour marathon that is the cause. Incredible.

I don’t know much about Better Family Life yet beyond their Web site, so I’m visiting their office tomorrow to learn about the different services offered and to get more details about the foreclosure counseling marathon. If there are any questions you’d like me to ask, leave a comment or send an e-mail to mortgage@ketc.org and I’ll do my best to find you an answer.

Leave a Reply

