New video featuring alderwoman Bennice Jones King

August 15, 2008

Here’s a new 5 minute video submitted by community member Chris Gatewood featuring Bennice Jones King, alderwoman for St. Louis’ 21 ward. In it she comments on what the government can do to help St. Louis with the mortgage crisis.

I’m a big fan of these short videos because it helps me understand exactly what someone means in a way I might not have picked up on in a newspaper or if I’d read it on the Internet. I’m hoping a lot more people will submit their ideas to the site. Maybe I’ll put my own up if I can get over being so camera shy.

But this is my plug for you to send something in, because I believe personalizing this crisis is one of the best ways to really understanding it and working through it.

If you have something to say, send us your video and we’ll put it on our site. You can upload it to KETC’s YouTube group or e-mail it to us at mortgage@ketc.org.  Maybe you have a question, a tip or some thoughts on things that you want to get out there. It’s a great way to start the conversation and you never know who it might help.

Leave a Reply

